The Business Post
Wednesday, January 26, 2022

Home ›› 28 Nov 2021 ›› World Biz

Demo AD

ICAB fresh council formed

Staff Correspondent
28 Nov 2021 16:55:35 | Update: 28 Nov 2021 17:28:12
ICAB fresh council formed
UNB photo

The 20 members of the Council of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Bangladesh (ICAB) have been elected to lead the institute and the profession for the term 2022-2024.  

The Council-ICAB constituted five-member election commission headed by AK Gulam Kibria FCA that operated the election on Saturday at CA Bhaban and the ICAB Chattogram office simultaneously.

All the members of the Institute cast their votes enthusiastically and elected their representatives to the council and the regional committees. ICAB members were also allowed to cast their votes online.

The 18 councilors from Dhaka regional constituency and two councilors from Chattogram regional constituency were elected to form the council of ICAB.  

The elected council members were Sabbir Ahmed FCA, Adeeb Hossain Khan FCA, Md Humayun Kabir FCA, Md Mahamud Hosain FCA, Muhammad Farooq FCA, Abdul Kader Joaddar FCA, Kamrul Abedin FCA, Md  Moniruzzaman FCA, Mahmudul Hasan Khusru FCA, MBM Lutful Hadee FCA, Nasir Uddin Ahmed FCA, Md Shahadat Hossain FCA, Gopal Chandra Ghosh FCA, Mohammed Forkan Uddin FCA, NKA Mobin FCA, Fouzia Haque FCA, Maria Howlader FCA, Md Yasin Miah FCA from Dhaka regional constituency and Md Johirul Islam FCA, Sidhartha Barua FCA from Chattogram regional constituency.

Besides, ICAB members from Dhaka constituency also balloted nine members to ICAB Dhaka Regional Committee (DRC) while members from Chattogram constituency balloted five members to ICAB Chittagong Regional Committee (CRC).  

Elected members of DRC-ICAB: Md Anwaruzzaman FCA, Mohammad Refaul Karim FCA, Khandaker Mamun FCA, Md Mijanur Rahman FCA, Mahmudur Rahman FCA, Md Habibur Rahman FCA, Ramdas Howlader FCA, Mohammad Moin Uddin Riad FCA, Golam Fazlul Kabir FCA.

Members of CRC-ICAB: Md Moniruzzaman FCA, Mohammed Abul Kashem FCA, Mohammad Arif FCA, Trishit Chowdhury FCA, Naznin Sultana FCA.