Home ›› Lifestyle

IPDC, BSCMS launch ‘Bangladesh Supply Chain Excellence Awards 2021’

Staff Correspondent
24 Oct 2021 20:10:58 | Update: 24 Oct 2021 20:35:38
IPDC, BSCMS launch ‘Bangladesh Supply Chain Excellence Awards 2021’
-Courtesy Photo

IPDC Finance Limited, in collaboration with Bangladesh Supply Chain Management Society, has launched Bangladesh Supply Chain Excellence Awards 2021.

The inauguration ceremony of the awards was held at Pan Pacific Sonargaon on Sunday, said a press release issued by IPDC.

Organisations and individuals can submit their nominations online at www.bsceabd.com under 11 categories. The categories are Supply Chain Collaboration and Partnering, Supply Chain Talent Development, Manufacturing Excellence, Supply Chain Finance Management, Logistics and Transportation Management, Customer Service, Warehousing and Distribution, Supply Chain Planning Process, Supply Chain Sustainability, Technology as Supply Chain Enabler, Young Supply Chain Talent of the Year, and Supply Chain Professional of the Year.

The deadline for submitting the nominations is November 20, 2021. The esteemed jury panel will select the best cases as the winners for BSCEA 2021. Awardees will receive crests and certificates as recognition.

Mominul Islam, managing director, and CEO of, IPDC said, “IPDC strongly believes in the importance of collaboration to influence the activity, experience, and resources of an organisation. Hence, IPDC collaborated with BSCMS to recognise the best practices in Supply Chain Management through Bangladesh Supply Chain Excellence Awards”.

Naquib Khan, president, BSCMS, stated, “The success of any business, amid fierce competition and global challenges, is inextricably linked to the performance of its supply chain. We want to recognise those achievers for their contributions in SCM.”

CEO of ISCEA (Asia) Ejazur Rahman, Additional Managing Director of IPDC Finance Rizwan Dawood Shams and Executive editor & Publisher of The Business Standard Sharier Khan were also present among others in the inauguration ceremony.