The Business Post
Sunday, June 20, 2021

Home Entertainment

BTV film preview committee formed

08 Jun 2021 21:22:21 | Update: 08 Jun 2021 21:22:21
BTV film preview committee formed

The Ministry of Information and Broadcasting has formed a 12-member Bangladesh Television (BTV) Film Preview Committee headed by BTV’s director general.

The other members of the committee include Sujata Azim, Abdus Samad Khokon, Shah Alam Sikder Joy, Sheikh Munni Akter, Sheikh Awlad Hossain Ruhul, Taher Ferdous Jenifar, Tahmina Tabassum Rupa, Md Giasuddin Khan, Md Humayun Kabir Bhuiyan, the deputy secretary (TV-2), and the director (administration) of BTV, said a press release on Tuesday.

The committee will preview films to be produced by private initiatives for broadcasting on the state-owned television channel.