The Business Post
Monday, November 29, 2021

Home Trade

Names of 3 former secys proposed for Evaly board

BSS . Dhaka
14 Oct 2021 00:00:00 | Update: 14 Oct 2021 01:52:10
Names of 3 former secys proposed for Evaly board

Ministry of Commerce on Wednesday proposed names of three former secretaries of the government before the High Court to be selected as a member of an interim board to govern e-commerce platform Evaly.

The three former government officials are former land secretary Maksudur Rahman Patwari, former LGRD secretary Md Rezaul Ahsan and former chairman of Land Reform Board Yakub Ali Patwari.

“The High Court may pass an order next week after reviewing the proposed names,” said Advocate Syed Mahsib Hossain, who filed and moved a writ in this regard.

A High Court division bench of Justice Muhammad Khurshid Alam Sarkar observed on October 12 that it is considering forming a four-member interim board to govern the e-commerce platform.

The court came up with the observations as Registrar of Joint Stock Companies and Firm (RJSC) submitted all the documents of Evaly before the court.